It’s Time to come out of the Darkness

 

How MANY MORE DO THE 99ers have to SAVE before AMERICA decides TO ACT?

Here is a email I just sent to the producer for CNN that I know…..
  I am running out of ways to help these people. I get at least one message like this a week. Some weeks worse than others.

  Here is the latest one….

  I have nothing left. Nowhere to go, no money to get there and nobody will hire me to do anything. I have always been hopeful until now. You are a wonderful friend and thank you from the bottom of my heart for your confidence and help but I have run out of options and do not know what to do…I have failed at everything lately…”

  How exactly are we poor people supposed to keep each other afloat when we barely can keep ourselves afloat…The suicide rates have shown that men over 50 are killing themselves at record rates….I can’t exactly condone the ignoring of the media on this subject any further. Something has to be done. This struggle for them has gone on for too long and many of us just don’t have to resources to keep going. It seems this country has left people behind and not given a second thought about the life that is effected.

  THIS HAS TO BE ADDRESSED….IT NEEDS to come out of the darkness and into the light. I have lost 99ers and saved some as well. Not sure how many more years I can go on doing this for. The world continues while so many lives fall apart. The government states things are getting better…BUT FOR WHO? Certainly not people over 40 who had so much to lose to begin with. Certainly not for people with no income and forced to be beaten down by the “Thanks but No Thanks” from companies. THIS HAS TO BE ADDRESSED…..It CANT CONTINUE!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Time to come out of the Darkness

  1. Rachael says:

    I am in the same situation basically, womoan over fifty. No one is going to help us.

  2. Philip Brzezinski says:

    Well the BANKS got bailed out…maybe we could go to them???

Leave a Reply

